Twitter Facebook You Tube Instagram


Mission Statement

It is the mission of the Augusta Regional Airport to be the preeminent source of air travel to the flying public by providing reliable quality services, competitive fares and courteous and helpful staff in a safe secure environment. Further, it is our duty to provide a cost effective, high value full service airport facility which will enhance the economic well-being and quality of life in the CSRA and establish AGS as one of the premiere airport facilities in the Country.

To fulfill its mission, the Augusta Regional Airport is committed to the following goals:

  • Foster economic growth; provide leadership and incentive for development at the airport and within the CSRA Region.
  • Promote Community Partnerships through close business fellowship.
  • Support commercial air carrier and new route development at AGS.


Each of the ten Augusta-Richmond County Commissioners appoints members to four-year terms. Therefore, Augusta Aviation Commission terms of service correspond with the terms of office held by their sponsoring Augusta-Richmond County Commissioner. Additionally, two Augusta Aviation Commissioners are appointed by the Georgia Legislative Delegation with a term of service to be defined by the delegation.

Aviation Commission

Willa- 2015 | Commission

Ms. Willa Hilton, Chairman
District 4

Send email message

Augusta Commissioner

Sammie Sias

Davis-2015 | Commission

Mr. Davis H. Beman, Vice Chairman
District 10

Send email message

Augusta Commissioner

Grady Smith-706-825-9473

Randy Sasser 17 | Commission

Mr. Randy Sasser
District 7

Send email message

Augusta Commissioner 

Sean Frantom- 706-564-1663

Mr. Harris | Commission

Mr. Larry Harris
Legislative Appointee

Doug-2015 | Commission

Mr. Douglas M. Lively
District 8

Send email message

Augusta Commissioner

Wayne Guilfoyle

trout-man  | Commission

Mr. Dan Troutman
Legislative Appointee

Frank- 2015 | Commission

Mr. Frank Bowman
District 6

Send email message

Augusta Commissioner

Ben Hasan - 706-564-9370

Rosa Thomas | Commission

Ms. Rosa L. Thomas
District 2

Augusta Commissioner

Dennis Williams-706-564-2969

Curry-2017 | Commission

Ms. Paulette Curry
District 9

Send email message

Augusta Commissioner

Marion Williams



Larke-2017-SMall | Commission

Dr. Charles Larke
District 5

Send email message

Augusta Commissioner

Bill Locket



James Germany | Commission

Mr. James Germany
District 1

Send email message

Augusta Commissioner

William Fennoy

Grey Murray | Commission

Mr. Grey B. Murray
District 3

Send email message

Augusta Commissioner

Mary Davis

Sammie-2015 | Commission

Mr. Sammie Sias
Ex Officio
District 4

Send Email Message

Dennis Williams-S | Commission

Mr. Dennis Williams
Ex Officio
District 2

Send email message

section-line | Commission


The Augusta Aviation Commission regular monthly meetings are scheduled for the last Thursday of the month at 10:00 a.m. Meetings are usually held in the upstairs conference room (second floor of the terminal building) and are open to the public. Below is the meeting schedule. Click on each date to review the minutes of that particular meeting.

2-28-19 Agenda 2-28-19 Agenda

2-28-19 Motion 2-28-19 Motion


Looking for Business Opportunities with the Augusta Regional Airport? Learn More